Appendix H Stakeholder Consultee List

Consultee List

Statutory Consultees

- City of Edinburgh Council
- West Lothian Council
- Scottish Borders Council
- South Lanarkshire Council
- SEPA (south)
- NatureScot
- Historic Environment Scotland

Internal Scottish Government Advisors

- Transport Scotland
- Scottish Forestry
- The Coal Authority

Community Councils

- Currie
- Balerno
- Ratho and District
- East Calder and District
- Kirknewton
- West Calder and Harburn
- Tarbrax, Woolfords, Auchengray and District
- Black Mount
- West Linton
- Lamancha, Newlands and Kirkurd
- Eddleston and District

Non-Statutory Consultees

- British Horse Society
- Telecommunications (Virgin, BT, etc.)
- Civil Aviation Authority
- Crown Estate Scotland
- Defence Infrastructure Organisation
- Edinburgh Airport

Appendix H Stakeholder Consultee List

Cloich Forest Wind Farm Connection Project May 2024

Ward Councillors for:

- Pentland Hills
- East Livingston and East Calder
- Clydesdale East
- Tweedale West

MPs for:

- Edinburgh South West
- Livingston
- Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale
- Midlothian

MSPs for:

- Edinburgh Pentlands
- Almond Valley
- Clydesdale
- Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale

- Fisheries Management
- Friends of the Pentlands
- The Water of Leith Conservation Trust
- John Muir Trust
- Kirknewton Airport
- Mountaineering Scotland
- NATS Safeguarding
- National Farmers Union of Scotland
- The Ramblers Association
- RSPB Scotland
- Raptors
- Scottish Rights of Way and Access Society (ScotWays)
- Scottish Water
- Scottish Wildlife Trust
- Scottish Badgers
- South Scotland Red Squirrel Group
- Scottish Outdoor Access Network
- Sports Scotland
- The British Association of Shooting and Conservation
- The Health and Safety Executive
- The National Trust for Scotland
- Network Rail
- Visit Scotland

Community Councils

- City of Edinburgh:
 - Currie
 - Balerno
 - Ratho and District
- West Lothian:
 - East Calder and District
 - Kirknewton
 - West Calder and Harburn
- South Lanarkshire:
 - Tarbrax, Woolfords, Auchengray, and District
 - Black Mount
- Scottish Borders:
 - West Linton
 - Lamancha, Newlands and Kirkurd
 - Eddleston and District